卡拉布里亚 (Calabria)

探索希腊人在2500多年前就已经统治的高度文明国家。 他们留下了神殿和一些传统。
卡拉布里亚的首府是卡坦札罗(Catanzaro),但更美丽是科森札(Cosenza)。 在意大利南部的墨西拿海峡(Strait of Messina),把西西里分开的是卡拉布里亚,卡拉布里亚地区最南端的省份。 卡拉布里亚三面环海,北邻巴西利卡塔。 地质上来说,阿斯普罗蒙特山脉和西拉(Sila)山脉正在上升。 驾车穿过卡拉布里亚广阔的无人居住区,您将经过一望无际的橙子种植园。
卡拉布里亚最著名和最发达的度假区是特罗佩亚(Tropea)和梵蒂冈角(Capo Vaticano)。

我们为您的旅行提供优惠

观光和体验

特罗佩亚是夏季卡拉布里亚最受欢迎的度假胜地。 它坐落在海面上40米高的岩石上。

这颗“第勒尼安海(Tyrrhenian Sea)众神海岸的珍珠”是意大利最美丽的地方之一。 圣玛丽亚·戴尔·伊索拉(Santa Maria dell ‘Isola)修道院坐落在一块岩石上。 传说,特罗佩亚是希腊英雄赫拉克勒斯建立的。 在罗马帝国及其后的时代,特罗佩亚由于在海上的地位,一直具有重要的战略地位。 希腊统治留下了许多见证和传统,以及该地区希腊文化的语言特点。 从特罗佩亚出发,您可以乘船前往伊奥利亚(利帕里)群岛,您可以乘火车到西西里岛。

雷焦卡拉布里亚(Reggio Calabria)距离西西里仅一步之遥,可以乘船通过墨西拿海峡到达。 虽然雷焦卡拉布里亚是卡拉布里亚地区最大的城市,但卡坦札罗于1970年被宣布为首府。 然而,该地区的议会仍留在雷焦卡拉布里亚。 这是公认的意大利最美丽的海滨长廊。 事实上,漫步其中是一种乐趣,可以畅通无阻地欣赏西西里岛和埃特纳火山的美景。

沿着平行于大海的购物商场Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi,城市生活从这里开启。 它也是大教堂的所在地,大教堂在1908年被墨西拿地震摧毁,然后教堂被重建。 千万不要错过大希腊国立博物馆(Museo Nazionale della Magna Grecia),又名雷焦卡拉布里亚国家考古博物馆(Museo archeologico nazionale di Reggio Calabria),这里存放着两个希腊英雄的青铜雕像。

意大利佛手柑(Bergamot)

来自雷焦卡拉布里亚最著名的产品是意大利佛手柑。 这种绿色水果几乎只生长在卡拉布里亚,形状像一个大橘子,尝起来比柠檬更苦。 其诱人的香味用于制作香水。 在雷焦卡拉布里亚周围,佛手柑产量约占全球的90%。 意大利佛手柑用于精制奶酪和巧克力的果酱。 有趣的是佛手柑蜂蜜和酸佛手柑果汁。

Nduja

这是一种非常辛辣的猪肉酱,混合了肉、内脏和浓郁的香料。 Nduja在厨房里通常用作香料或者调味料。

特罗佩亚洋葱

这是一种红洋葱,现在在全国各地都可以找到。 但在卡拉布里亚,是它的原产地。 特罗佩亚本地的洋葱味道特别好。 它待在田里直到成熟。 成熟后,它的外表特别可爱。 它没有球根的苦味。 你可以吃生,也可以与果酱和奶酪一起拌着吃。

柠檬和橙子

特殊的柑橘类水果,其果味特别浓,可作为柠檬和橘子蛋糕的香料。

我们的卡拉布里亚旅游指南

乘飞机

两个主要机场是拉梅齐亚泰尔梅机场(Lamezia Terme)和雷焦卡拉布里亚机场(Reggio Calabria)。

自驾车

租车,您可以很容易地探索整个卡拉布里亚地区。 一条高速公路从北到南穿过卡拉布里亚地区。 以下城市是游客们经常光顾的:科森扎(Cosenza),拉梅齐亚泰尔梅( Lamezia Terme),皮佐(Pizzo),西拉(Scilla),雷焦卡拉布里亚(Reggio Calabria)。

我们一般建议不要在车内留下任何可见的东西。 随着越来越多的环境保护区建立起来,您应该询问您是否可以开车进入城市或需要一个通行证。

乘火车

意大利的火车连接便利。 从拉梅齐亚泰尔梅,您不到一个小时就可以到达特罗佩亚,这是汽车无可比拟的地方。

酒店

我们精选的酒店合作伙伴。 一旦我们收到您的请求、并知道对您所在意的重要事项,我们就会处理它、并向您提供单独的建议。 要做到这一点,我们需要知道对您来说什么是很重要的。

特殊住宿

您想搬进在一个高级专属别墅里,还是在一个高档的乡村别墅里? 我们很乐意满足您的愿望。 有魅力或经济实惠的酒店。 我们对这一地区了如指掌,一定会找到一些能激励您的东西。

请注意您的偏好与预订请求。

卡拉布里亚仍然是一个被众人低估的地区,一个梦幻般的海滨度假理想所在。 卡拉布里亚西邻第勒尼安海(Tyrrhenian Sea),东邻爱奥尼亚海(Ionian Sea)。 洋流提供了温和的地中海气候。
海岸线有长长的白色沙滩,沙滩后有岩石。 许多地方都被授予“Bandiera Blu”,它代表特别干净的水。

卡拉布里亚非常脆弱,因为它的陡坡往往刚开始就紧挨着海。 因此,这里的风景非常浪漫,充满了许多美丽的景点。

在这一点上,只有少数值得一看的地方被提到,应参观卡拉布里亚。

皮佐

小渔村皮佐坐落在悬崖上,风景如画。 广场上制作Tartufo冰淇淋。

同样值得一看的还有穆拉特城堡(Castello Murat),拿破仑的妹夫若阿尚·缪拉,那不勒斯国王在1815年被囚禁期间被枪杀,结束了法国对意大利南部的统治。

皮耶迪格罗塔(Piedigrotta)

在皮佐的北面几公里处,是海滨历史悠久的皮耶迪格罗塔。 它被雕刻在海平面上的凝灰岩上。

传说一艘帆船在暴风雨中遇险。 水手们在需要的时候,召唤了皮迪格罗塔的圣母玛利亚,她的画像在指挥室里。
他们承诺一旦存活下来,到达陆地后,他们在遗址上建一座教堂。 船撞到岩石上,抛锚了。 玛利亚的画被救了出来,在海滩上毫发无伤。
水手们信守诺言,在岩石上挖了一个洞穴,在那里他们画了这幅画。
当地渔民在山洞里建了一个小祭坛、一座钟楼,里面装着1632年搁浅的船的钟。

维博瓦伦蒂亚(Vibo Valentia)

维博瓦伦蒂亚省的首府维博瓦伦蒂娅位于内陆。 在考古公园里有希腊城墙的马赛克和遗迹。

同样值得一看的还有维博瓦伦蒂亚的城堡(诺曼霍亨斯陶芬王朝城堡Norman-Hoehenstaufen Castle),它正被扩建为博物馆。 它矗立在河马所说的雅典卫城可能的位置。 城堡于1289年由Charles von Anjou扩建,并由阿拉贡人和Pignatellis人重建。

西拉(Scilla)

西拉是墨西拿海峡上风景如画的小渔村。 陡峭上的五颜六色的小渔村,蓬勃发展着渔业和旅游业。 这些房子实际上是建在海里的,涨潮时被重叠在一起。

根据一个古老的传说,从荷马的《奥德赛》希腊神话中可知,海妖Skylla就在这里。 在西西里岛对面的墨西拿是另一个怪物Charybdis的家。

梵蒂冈角

梵蒂冈角是一块岩石露头,从那里可以很清楚地看到伊奥利亚群岛(阿利库迪、斯特龙博利、武尔卡诺、利帕里、萨利纳、菲利库迪与帕纳雷阿)以及墨西纳海峡(Stretto di Messina)。

阿斯普罗门特国家公园(Aspromonte National Park)

阿斯普罗门特国家公园位于同名的群山周围,包括由陡峭岩石环绕的狭窄山谷,这里仍然是狼、野猫和鹰等野生动物的家园。 对于徒步旅行,请务必带上当地导游。

在盛夏,意大利南部相当炎热,但在春秋两季,气味、颜色和舒适的温度为度假提供了理想的条件,可以游览该地区并在海边放松。

即使在冬季和圣诞节期间,阳光也比北方充足,所以白天时间更长、天气更温和。 该去海滩散步、在美丽的度假胜地漫步了。

1

卡拉布里亚

Calabria

谷歌地图

© Copyright - milano24ore since 2000
close slider

购物车

Calabria

Discover a country where the high culture of the Greeks already reigned more than 2,500 years ago. They left behind their temples and some traditions.
The capital of Calabria is Catanzaro, but even more beautiful is Cosenza. In the very south of Italy, where the Strait of Messina divides the mainland of Sicily, is Calabria, the southernmost province of the Calabria region. Calabria is surrounded by sea on three sides and borders the Basilicata to the north. Inland, the mountain ranges of the Aspromonte and Sila Mountains rise. Driving through the vast uninhabited parts of Calabria, you’ll pass almost infinite orange plantations.
The most famous and best developed holiday areas of Calabria are around Tropea and Capo Vaticano.

Our offers for your trip

To see and experience

Tropea

Tropea is the most popular holiday resort in Calabria in summer. It sits picturesquely on a 40-metre-high rock above the sea.

This “pearl of the coast of the gods on the Tyrrhenian Sea” is one of the most beautiful places in Italy. On a rock is the Sanctuary of Santa Maria dell ‘Isola. According to legend, Tropea was founded by the Greek hero Hercules. In the Roman Empire and subsequent epochs, Tropea, due to his position over the sea, always had a strategic importance. Greek rule left behind numerous testimonies and traditions as well as linguistic peculiarities of Greek culture in the region. From Tropea you can take boat trips to the Aeolian (Lipari) islands and you can get to Sicily by train.

Reggio Calabria

Located just a stone’s throw from Sicily, Reggio Calabria is accessible by boat via the Strait of Messina. Although Reggio Calabria is the largest city in the region, Catanzaro was declared the capital in 1970. However, the region’s parliament remained in Reggio Calabria. The long seafront promenade Lungomare Falcomatà is considered the most beautiful in Italy. And indeed, with their unobstructed view of Sicily and Mount Etna, it is a pleasure to stroll.

Along the shopping arcade Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi, which runs parallel to the sea, the life of the city takes place. It is also home to the cathedral, which was destroyed by the Messina earthquake in 1908 and was then rebuilt. Don’t miss the National Museum (Museo Nazionale della Magna Grecia), home to two Greek bronze statues of Riace, the heroes of Riace.

Culinary Experiences

Bergamot

The most famous product from Reggio di Calabria is the bergamot. The green fruit grows almost exclusively in Calabria, the shape is like a large tangerine and it tastes more bitter than lemon. Its beguiling scent is used for the production of perfume. Around Reggio Calabria there are about 90 percent of the world’s bergamot production. Bergamots are used for jam that refines cheese and for chocolate. Also interesting is the bergamot honey and the sour bergamot fruit juice.

Nduja

This is a very spicy salami from pork with meat, offal and intense spices. The Nduja serves as a spread or as a spice in the kitchen.

Tropea Onion

This is a red onion that is now found all over the country. But here, in Calabria, it has its origins. And here it tastes particularly good. She stays in the field until she’s mature. And mature, she’s particularly sweet. She doesn’t have an bulbous aftertaste. You can eat it raw or as a jam with cheese.

Lemon and Orangeat

Special citrus fruits, which have an extra thick zest, are used for the cake spice of the lemon and orangeat.

Our travel guide to Calabria

Arrival

By air

The two main airports are Lamezia Terme and Reggio Calabria.

By car

With the rental car you can easily explore the whole of Calabria. A motorway crosses the Calabria region from north to south. The following cities are frequented: Cosenza, Lamezia Terme, Pizzo, Scilla, Reggio Calabria.

We generally recommend not leaving anything visible in the car. As more and more environmental zones are set up, you should inquire whether you are allowed to drive into the city or need a plaque.

By train

The train connections are very good in Italy. From Lamezia Terme you need less than an hour to Tropea, which is unbeatable by car.

Hotels

Hotels

We work with selected hotel partners. As soon as we get your request and know what matters to you, we take care of it and provide you a individual proposal. To do this, we need to know what is important to you.

Special accommodation

Would you like to move into your quarters in an exclusive villa or out of town in a noble country house? We are happy to take care of your wishes. A hotel with charm or something economical for smaller budgets. We know the area well and will certainly find something that will inspire you.

Please note your preferences with the booking request.

Special features of Calabria

Calabria is still an underrated region for a fantastic seaside holiday. Calabria lies between the Ionian Sea to the east and the Tyrrhenian Sea to the west. Favorable currents provide a mild Mediterranean climate.
The coasts have long stretches of white sandy beaches with rocks behind them. Many places have been awarded the “Bandiera Blu,” which stands for particularly clean water.

Calabria is very fragile due to its steep slopes, which often start right next to the sea. As a result, the landscape is wild romantic and peppered with many beautiful vantage points.

Destinations

At this point, only a few of the places worth seeing are mentioned that should be visited in Calabria.

Pizzo

The small fishing village of Pizzo is picturesquely situated on a cliff. In the piazza is the gelateria where the Tartufo ice cream was created.

Also worth seeing is the Castello Murat, where the King of Naples, a brother-in-law of Napoleon, was shot dead in 1815 during his captivity, ending the French rule over southern Italy.

Piedigrotta

Below Pizzo, just a few kilometres to the north, is the historic church of Piedigrotta on the sea shore. It was carved into the tuff stone at sea level.

Legend has it that a sailing ship went into distress in a storm. The sailors, in their time of need, summoned Saint Mary of Piedigrotta, whose image was in the command booth.
They promised to build a chapel on the site where they would reach the mainland in the event of survival. The ship slammed against the rocks and broke up. The painting of the Madonna was rescued and found unharmed on the beach.
The sailors kept their promise and dug a cave in the rocks where they set up the painting.
The local fishermen built a small altar in the cave and a bell tower containing the bell of the destroyed ship from 1632.

Vibo Valentia

The provincial capital, Vibo Valentia, is inland. In the archaeological park there are mosaics and remnants of the Greek city wall.

Also worth seeing is the Castel by Vibo Valentia, which is being expanded as a museum. It stands where the Acropolis of Hipponion was probably located. The Castel was enlarged in 1289 by Charles von Anjou and rebuilt as a residence by the Aragonese and Pignatellis.

Scilla

Scilla is a small picturesque fishing village on the Strait of Messina. The steeply ascending colorful place thrives on fishing and tourism. The houses are practically built into the sea and are lapped at swell.

According to an ancient legend, the sea monster Skylla, known from the Greek mythology of Homer’s Odyssey, is said to have been here. In opposite Sicilian Messina was home to the other monster Charybdis.

Capo Vaticano

Capo Vaticano is a rocky outcrop from which, in good visibility, a wide view of the Aeolian Islands (Stromboli, Vulcano, Lipari, Salina, Filicudi, Alicudi and Panarea) as well as up to the Strait of Messina (Stretto di Messina) opens up.

Aspromonte National Park

The Aspromonte National Park around the mountain massif of the same name includes narrow valleys surrounded by steep rocks, which are still home to wildlife such as wolves, wild cats and eagles. For hikes, be sure to take a local guide.

Travel time Calabria

In high summer it is quite hot in southern Italy, but the spring and autumn months with their scents and colours and mild temperatures provide ideal conditions for a holiday to discover the region and relax by the sea.

Even in the winter months and at Christmas, the sun shines longer than in the north, so the days are longer and the weather is milder. Time for a walk on the beach and a stroll through the pretty resorts.

1

Calabria

Google Maps

© Copyright - milano24ore since 2000
close slider

List of Favorites